Indian Journal of Urology
: 2022  |  Volume : 38  |  Issue : 1  |  Page : 80--81

IJU Awards 2021


Correspondence Address:

How to cite this article:
. IJU Awards 2021.Indian J Urol 2022;38:80-81

How to cite this URL:
. IJU Awards 2021. Indian J Urol [serial online] 2022 [cited 2023 Jan 27 ];38:80-81
Available from:

Full Text

 Best Papers

Every year, the editorial board of the Indian Journal of Urology (IJU) selects the best original articles published in the journal and awards their first authors a certificate and plaque at the IJU Evening during the Annual meeting of the Urological Society of India.

We congratulate the winners for 2021.


Application and comparison of Fuhrman nuclear grading system with the novel tumor grading system for chromophobe renal cell carcinoma and its correlation with disease-specific events. Indian J Urol 2021;37:147-52.

Akash Pramod Sali, Ganesh K Bahirwade, Ganesh Bakshi, Gagan Prakash, Amit Joshi, Sangeeta B Desai, Santosh Menon. Tata Memorial Hospital, Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai, India.


Development of an Indian nomogram for predicting extracapsular extension in prostate cancer. Indian J Urol 2021;37:65-71.

Chandran Ravi, Kalavampara V Sanjeevan, Appu Thomas, Ginil Kumar Pooleri. Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Kochi, India.

 Best Reviewers

The editorial board of the IJU recognizes the selfless service of its reviewers who contribute to the quality of the publication. Every year, we select our best reviewers and present them a certificate and plaque at the IJU Evening during the Annual meeting of the Urological Society of India. We congratulate the winners for 2021.

Dr. Abhishek Singh


Dr. Abhishek Singh is a consultant Urologist at the Muljibhai Patel Urological hospital, Nadiad. He secured the 1st position in MCH urology (K. E. M Hospital Mumbai) exams for the year 2013 and is the recipient of H. S Bhatt Gold medal for securing the 1st position in DNB Urology exams in the year 2014. He did his Fellowship in Endourology, Laparoscopic and Robotic surgery under the aegis of World Endourology Society. He is the recipient of the prestigious GM Phadke travelling fellowship for the year 2013. Dr. Singh received the Dr. Sitharaman memorial best essay prize for the year 2017. In the same year, he also received the World Endourology Society travelling fellowship and the Japanese Urology travelling Fellowship. He is the member of editorial board of IJU and has 62 peer-reviewed publications, 17 book chapters and is reviewer for seven journals. He received the Urological society of India Gold Medal for Crossfires in Endourology and the eminent faculty award from Indian School of Urology at USICON 2021. He is a member of Basic sciences Subspecialty cell of USI, a council member of youth council of USI and has presented 102 invited lectures till date.

Dr. Swarnendu Mandal


Dr. Swarnendu Mandal completed MBBS from SCB Medical College, Cuttack, MS from BHU, Varanasi and MCh from KGMU, Lucknow, India. He is currently working as Assistant Professor in Urology at AIIMS, Bhubaneswar since 2018. His area of interest is reconstructive urology. He was awarded the USI-OLYMPUS International Travel fellowship to attend the EUREP in 2012 and has received the Best Paper-Second Prize of the IJU for the year 2013. He has keen interest in teaching and learning. He has more than 70 publications in Pubmed® and other indexed journals.